Miele Coffee Beans

Miele Black Edition Coffee Beans

Enjoy four exclusive coffee blends for a refined taste

Available now

Miele coffee

Miele coffee

Black Edition coffee beans: enjoyment for all your senses

Look forward to perfect coffee enjoyment: achieving this depends not only on the right preparation method but also on the quality of the coffee beans. For this reason, we have created four coffee blends of our own, specifically for Miele coffee machines. The hand-picked, hand-sorted and organically-grown coffee beans are carefully treated and gently roasted – allowing their full aroma to unfold during the brewing process.

Miele Black Edition ONE FOR ALL

This ensures that your coffee specialities are always a success: Miele's Black Edition ONE FOR ALL is full-bodied with a subtle fruity note. This allows you to use the 100 % Arabica blend for a wide variety of drinks.

Miele Black Edition CAFÉ CREMA

Intensive enjoyment: the crema of a good CAFÉ CREMA allows the aroma to fully unfold. Our special blend has a light and balanced aroma and is made from 100% Arabica beans. Enjoy full-bodied flavour with a floral and fruity nuance. 

Miele Black Edition ESPRESSO

A typical aroma, newly interpreted: with the Miele Black Edition ESPRESSO coffee beans, you can create lively and particularly aromatic Espresso. The mix: intensive flavour with a spicy chocolate note – created with Robusta and Arabica beans.

Miele Black Edition DECAF

With Miele's Black Edition DECAF blend, you can enjoy all types of coffee specialities of the highest quality without caffeine. This coffee blend is decaffeinated gently using a special organic process. The aroma remains – you taste 100 % Arabica, Fairtrade and organic certified like all of our coffee types.

Roasting process

Roasting process

Our partner: private coffee-roasting company Vollmer

With the private coffee-roasting company Vollmer, Miele has a partner with traditions and values that match our own. Vollmer was founded in 1936, as a general goods store with an attached roasting facility. Over the last 80 years, Vollmer has gained great experience in roasting and developing unique coffee blends. Like Miele, Vollmer places great value in quality - ensuring their Fairtrade certification.

The right roasting process is decisive

The unique aroma and flavour of each coffee bean is the result of the roasting process. During the grease-free, dry roasting process, up to 800 aromatic substances (contained in the coffee beans) are revitalized.

Roasting time influences the moisture, as well as the acidity of the beans. The darker the roast, the less acidity, but more bitterness and sweetness is released. Temperature development and roasting time therefore influence the aroma and flavour of the coffee beans. This means that the same type of bean can taste differently depending on the parameters of the roasting process. 

During the roasting process of Miele Black Edition ONE FOR ALL blend, the untreated coffee beans are poured into a pre-heated roasting container. This dries the beans and pre-warms them. Then they are roasted, during which the first aromas begin to develop at approximately 302°F. At the end of the roasting process, the coffee is at least 356°F hot before it is cooled down.

Fairtrade guaranteed

Miele Black Edition Coffee Beans are certified as fair trade. Fair trade certification refers to the coffee beans used. After crude oil, coffee is the world’s second most important raw export product. With the purchase of fair trade coffee, Miele is making a valuable contribution towards improving the living and working conditions of coffee grower families in under-developed countries, while also promoting the protection of the environment. Miele coffee originates entirely from one fair trade cooperative.

18-month freshness guarantee

Good flavour is dependent on storage conditions. To achieve the full aroma of Miele Black Edition, the coffee beans are packaged in aroma-proof 8.8 oz. (250 g) bags - made from composite aluminum foil. As aroma may escape over long storage periods, our roaster recommends using the coffee beans within 18 months of purchase - to experience truly delicious coffee.

Appliances and CareCollection

Appliances and CareCollection

Miele coffee machines: pure enjoyment

For those who love perfectly-prepared coffee, Miele offers a wide range of outstanding coffee machines. Whether you are an ambitious barista, a fan of steamed milk or lover of exclusive specialty coffee, you can enjoy your favourite beverage not only in a café, but at home too.

Anytime and with ease – with Miele.

 

Shop now

Accessories and cleaning for long-lasting enjoyment

The coffee machine is only one of the many prerequisites for the perfect preparation of your favourite specialty coffee. 

Cleaning your Miele appliance regularly and correctly is critical. We make this as easy as possible for you, with an automatic cleaning program or the easily removable brew unit. By treating and maintaining your appliance correctly, you ensure that your Miele appliance functions perfectly.

Shop now

Coffee enjoyment

Coffee enjoyment

Prepare any type of specialty coffee beverage

To prepare your perfect coffee beverage, simply be creative and adventurous. With a little experimenting, you can easily select the settings that best suit your favourite coffee.

For best results, the following settings are important: portion size, amount of ground coffee beans, brewing temperature, pre-brewing and grinder setting.

Consult your machine’s operating instructions for further detail.

It is all about the settings

Baristas have mastered the art of coffee preparation. Their secret is the great care and exactness they apply when making coffee. They reset the grinder every morning to take into account weather conditions (particularly the humidity in the air). To ensure that the perfect settings have been selected, test espressos are brewed until the perfect crema is produced.

To guarantee that you, as an owner of a Miele coffee machine, achieve such perfect results, we have established the perfect settings for our Black Edition ONE FOR ALL coffee beans:

For espresso, cappuccino und latte macchiato

Portion size: 30 ml
Amount of coffee: 3rd position from left
Brewing temperature: High
Pre-brewing: Short
Grinder setting: 4th position from left

 

For coffee

Portion size: 140 ml
Amount of coffee: 3rd position from left
Brewing temperature: High
Pre-brewing: Short
Grinder setting: 4th position from left

Grains de café Miele

Grains de café Miele Black Edition

Sélectionnés et torréfiés artisanalement pour Miele

Disponible dès maintenant

Café Miele

Café Miele

Grains de café Black Edition : savourez le café avec tous vos sens

Attendez-vous à une dégustation parfaite du café :  cela dépend non seulement de la bonne méthode de préparation mais aussi de la qualité des grains de café. C'est pourquoi nous avons créé quatre mélanges de café qui nous sont propres, spécialement conçus pour les machines à café Miele. Les grains de café cueillis à la main, triés à la main et issus de l'agriculture biologique sont soigneusement traités et torréfiés délicatement, ce qui permet à leur arôme de se libérer pleinement pendant l'infusion.

Miele Black Edition ONE FOR ALL

Ainsi, vos spécialités de café seront toujours un succès : La Black Edition ONE FOR ALL de Miele est corsée avec une note fruitée subtile. Cela vous permet d'utiliser le mélange 100 % Arabica pour une grande variété de boissons.

Miele Black Edition CAFÉ CREMA

Plaisir intensif : La crème d'un bon CAFÉ CREMA permet aux arômes de s'épanouir pleinement. Notre mélange spécial a un arôme léger et équilibré et est fait à partir de grains 100 % Arabica. Profitez d'une saveur corsée avec une nuance florale et fruitée. 

Miele Black Edition ESPRESSO

Un arôme typique, nouvellement interprété : Avec les grains de café Miele Black Edition ESPRESSO, vous pouvez créer un expresso vif et particulièrement aromatique. Le mélange : saveur intense avec une note chocolatée épicée – créée avec des grains Robusta et Arabica.

Miele Black Edition DECAF

Avec le mélange Black Edition DECAF de Miele, vous pouvez savourer tous les types de spécialités de café de la plus haute qualité sans caféine. Ce mélange de café est décaféiné en douceur à l'aide d'un procédé biologique spécial. L'arôme reste le même – vous goûtez 100 % Arabica, Fairtrade et certifié biologique comme tous nos types de café.

Procédé de torréfaction

Procédé de torréfaction

Notre partenaire : l'entreprise privée de torréfaction Vollmer

L'entreprise privée de torréfaction Vollmer, partenaire de Miele, partage nos traditions et nos valeurs. Vollmer a été fondée en 1936 en tant que magasin de marchandises diverses, avec une installation de torréfaction. Au cours des 80 dernières années, Vollmer a acquis une grande expérience dans le domaine de la torréfaction en développant des mélanges uniques de café. Comme Miele, Vollmer accorde une grande importance à la qualité en assurant la certification équitable de son café.

Le bon procédé de torréfaction est important

L'arôme et le goût uniques de chaque grain de café sont le résultat du procédé de torréfaction. Lors de la torréfaction à sec, sans graisse, jusqu'à 800 substances aromatiques contenues dans les grains de café sont revitalisées.

La durée de la torréfaction influence la teneur en humidité et l'acidité des grains. Plus la torréfaction est longue, moins l'acidité est prononcée, mais le café développe plus d'amertume et devient plus doux. La variation de la température et la durée de la torréfaction ont donc une influence sur l'arôme et le goût des grains de café. Cela signifie que le même type de grain peut avoir un goût différent selon les paramètres du procédé de torréfaction.

Pendant la torréfaction du mélange Black Edition ONE FOR ALL de Miele, les grains de café non traités sont versés dans un récipient de torréfaction préchauffé. Cela permet de sécher les grains et de les préchauffer. Ils sont ensuite torréfiés et les premiers arômes commencent à se développer à une température d'environ 302 °F. À la fin de la torréfaction, le café est chaud à au moins 356 °F avant d'être refroidi.

Commerce équitable garanti

Les grains de café Black Edition de Miele sont certifiés équitables. La certification équitable fait référence aux grains de café utilisés. Après le pétrole brut, le café est le deuxième produit d'exportation brut le plus important au monde. Avec l'achat de café équitable, Miele contribue à l'amélioration des conditions de vie et de travail des familles de caféiculteurs dans les pays en voie de développement, tout en favorisant la protection de l'environnement. Le café Miele provient entièrement d'une coopérative de commerce équitable.

Garantie de fraîcheur de 18 mois

Le bon goût dépend des conditions d'entreposage. Pour dégager tout l'arôme du Black Edition de Miele, les grains de café sont emballés dans des sacs hermétiques de 250 g (8,8 oz), faits de papier d'aluminium composite. Comme l'arôme peut se dissiper pendant un long entreposage, notre torréfacteur recommande de consommer les grains de café dans les 18 mois suivant l'achat pour obtenir un café vraiment délicieux.

Appareils et CareCollection

Appareils et CareCollection

Machines à café Miele : du pur plaisir

Pour tous ceux qui aiment les délices d'un café préparé à la perfection, Miele propose une large gamme de machines à café exceptionnelles. Que vous soyez un barista ambitieux, un amateur du café au lait ou un adepte de café de spécialité, vous pouvez enfin déguster votre boisson préférée non seulement dans un café, mais aussi à la maison.

Toujours simple – avec Miele.

 

Magasiner

Accessoires et nettoyage pour faire durer le plaisir du café

La machine à café n'est qu'une des nombreuses conditions préalables à la préparation parfaite de votre café de spécialité préféré.

Le nettoyage régulier et correct de votre appareil Miele est tout aussi important. Nous vous simplifions la tâche grâce au programme de nettoyage automatique ou à l'unité d'infusion facilement démontable. En traitant et en entretenant correctement votre appareil, vous vous assurez que votre appareil Miele fonctionne parfaitement tout au long de sa vie.

Magasiner

Dégustation de café

Dégustation de café

Avec Miele vous pouvez préparer tout type de café spécialisé

Pour préparer votre boisson au café parfaite, soyez simplement créatif et aventureux. Avec un peu d'expérimentation, vous pouvez facilement sélectionner les réglages qui conviennent le mieux à votre café préféré.

Pour de meilleurs résultats, prenez soin de vérifier les réglages suivants : quantité de boisson, quantité de mouture, températures d'infusion et de préinfusion et finesse de mouture.

Consultez le mode d'emploi de votre machine pour les détails.

Tout est une question de réglages

Les baristas maîtrisent l'art de la préparation du café. Leur secret réside dans le grand soin et la précision qu’ils appliquent lors de la préparation du café. Ils règlent le moulin tous les matins pour tenir compte des conditions météorologiques (en particulier de l'humidité de l'air). Pour s'assurer d'avoir choisi les paramètres parfaits, ils procèdent à des essais pour obtenir l'espresso à la crème parfaite.

Pour garantir que vous, le propriétaire d'une machine à café Miele, obteniez des résultats aussi parfaits, nous avons défini les paramètres parfaits pour nos grains de café Black Edition ONE FOR ALL :

Espresso, cappuccino ou latte macchiato

Portion : 30 ml
Quantité de mouture : 3e position à partir de la gauche
Température d'infusion : High (élevé)
Préinfusion : Short (bref)
Réglage de la finesse de mouture : 4e position à partir de la gauche

 

Café

Portion : 140 ml
Quantité de mouture : 3e position à partir de la gauche
Température d'infusion : High (élevé)
Préinfusion : Short (bref)
Réglage de la finesse de mouture : 4e position à partir de la gauche